Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

## MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD June 21, 2022 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

## Public comment will be taken after each item.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- **5. Review and Approval of Minutes** (May 17, 2022 and June 1, 2022)
- **6.** Commission Member Reports
  - A. Commission Chair
  - B. Ex-Officio Member
  - C. Other Commission Members
- **7. Administrative Report** (Lynda Eisenberg)
  - A. Administrative Matters
  - B. Extensions
  - C. BZA Cases
  - D. Other
- **8. Board of Education Facilities Master Plan** (William Caine) 5 minutes
- 9. **Agriculture and Conservation Zoning Text Discussion** 60 minutes
- 10. Recess

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair
Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair
Peter Lester
Matthew Hoff
Michael Kane
Steven Smith
Luke Klocek, Alternate
Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio
Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission
Carroll County Government
225 North Center Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
410-386-5145
1-888-302-8978
fax 410-386-2836
MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

- **11. Annual Report Introduction** (Tiffany Fossett) 15 minutes
- **12. Mid-Cycle Review** (Andrew Gray) 20 minutes
- **13.** Water and Sewer Spring Amendment Introduction (Price Wagoner) 10 minutes
- 14. Recess
- 15. Concept Subdivision Plan

<u>P-19-0051 – Braddock Estates, Resubdivision of Section 3</u> – Owner/Developer: Hugh & Janet Collins, 5139 Perry Road, Mt. Airy, MD 21771; located at 5139 Perry Road, Mt. Airy, MD 21771; Tax Map 66 Grid 4 Parcel 290; E.D. 9 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David Becraft) – 20 minutes

**16.** Special Report

GRO-21-0013 – Meadow Branch Road Realignment – Owner / Developer: County Commissioners of Carroll County, 225 N. Center St., Westminster, MD 21157; located off the west side of Littlestown Pike (MD 97), southwest of Carroll County Airport; Tax Map 114 & 38 Grid 8 & 12 Parcel 6784 & 759; E.D. 7 – DETERMINE CONSISTENCY WITH THE MASTER PLAN. (Kierstin Eggerl) – 20 minutes

- 17. Recess
- **18. Chapter 155 Proposed Amendments** (Chris Heyn, David Becraft, Kierstin Eggerl) 60 minutes
- 19. General Public Comment
- 20. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, June 29th at 6:00 pm - Virtual

## ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.